Global Links

What's Happening at Rutgers

Events Today January 16, 2018


Check the boxes next to event listings to select events that you would like to export to your personal calendar. After selecting events, click on "Add to personal calendar" at the bottom of the page. For more help check the FAQ.

9 Events found, displaying all Events.
 
 
Mindfulness Meditation
  Tuesday, January 16, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Mindfulness is the art of being a compassionate observer of your own experience. Meditation practice helps us to achieve mindfulness and reduce stress. All are welcome – faculty, staff & students. No previous experience required.
Busch Student Center
Advanced Wastewater Collection Systems
  Tuesday, January 16, 2018 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
This class has been designed to meet the NJDEP requirement and help you prepare for success on your wastewater license exam. Class will be held on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, January 16 - March 29, 2018.
Hort Farm No. 1 - Holly House-Nj Garden Club Hdq
Rutgers Professional Golf Turf Management School: Three-Week Preparatory Course
  Monday, January 8, 2018 8:30 AM - Friday, January 26, 2018 3:30 PM
In just three weeks, work towards building a rewarding career in turf management!
Cook Campus Wide
Exhibition - Serigraphy...
  Tuesday, September 5, 2017 12:00 AM - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Serigraphy: The Rise of Screenprinting in America

September 5, 2017 - February 11, 2018

Voorhees Hall Incl Zimmerli Art Museum
Exhibition - Commemorating the Russian Revolution
  Saturday, October 14, 2017 12:00 AM - Saturday, February 17, 2018

Commemorating the Russian Revolution, 1917/2017

October 14, 2017 - February 18, 2018

Voorhees Hall Incl Zimmerli Art Museum
Rutgers Youth Jazz Ensemble
  Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:30 PM - Tuesday, May 1, 2018 8:30 PM
The Rutgers Youth Jazz Ensemble is open to serious musicians ages 11-18 by audition only. Participants are challenged to grow in new directions during rehearsals that incorporate ear training, jazz theory, and advanced concepts in jazz improvisation.
Nicholas Music Center
Exhibition - Cats vs. Dogs: Illustrations for Children's Literature
  Friday, September 1, 2017 12:00 AM - Saturday, June 23, 2018

Saturday, July 1, 2017 - Sunday, June 24, 2018

The character and charms of both animals are vividly envisioned in a selection of drawings from the Zimmerli’s collection of original illustrations for children’s literature.

Voorhees Hall Incl Zimmerli Art Museum
Exhibition - Place on Stone: Nineteenth-Century Landscape Lithographs
  Saturday, January 13, 2018 12:00 AM - Saturday, July 28, 2018

Place on Stone: Nineteenth-Century Landscape Lithographs

January 13 - July 29, 2018

Voorhees Hall Incl Zimmerli Art Museum
Exhibition - Stanley Twardowicz
  Tuesday, September 5, 2017 12:00 AM - Monday, July 30, 2018

Stanley Twardowicz: Paintings of the 1960s

September 5, 2017 - July 31, 2018

Voorhees Hall Incl Zimmerli Art Museum